Rockin’ Acoustic Circus


  • From Tulsa, Oklahoma.
  • A band featuring five teen musicians and one adult who founded the band in 2005. Rick Morton. Morton is a fiddler and mandolin instructor who has performed with Brooks and Dunn and the Tractors. Other band members include Sterling Abernathy (mandolin), Eric Dysart (fiddle and banjo), Emma Hardin (cello), Zac Hardin (bass) and Carson Clemishire (banjo).
  • 2010, released album Lonestar Lullabye (no label).
  • 2012, following some extensive personnel changes (leaving only one original member, Sterling Abernathy), they adopted the name Belfry Fellows and moved to Nashville. The name comes from an Edgar Allen Poe story “The Devil in the Belfry” which has a fiddle playing “fellow” in it.