New Grange


  • From Nashville.
  • An Americana band featuring Tim O’Brien, Mike Marshall, Alison Brown, Darol Anger, Todd Phillips and pianist Philip Aaberg.
  • 1998, the group was formed by Anger and Marshall to record a Christmas album (it was eventually re-released on Compass Records: A Christmas Heritage.) They decided to stay together, tour nationally and record again.
  • 2000, released New Grange album (Compass).
  • Three of them (Phillips, Anger and Marshall) were original members of the David Grisman Quintet.