Mashville Brigade, The


  • From Nashville.
  • Formed in 2007.
  • Like the Sidemen before them, this group was formed to perform at Nashville’s Station Inn on Tuesday nghts.
  • Band members included Aaron McDaris (banjo), Darrell Webb, (guitar), Ashby Frank (mandolin), Jim Van Cleve (fiddle) and Randy Barnes (bass). They were all members of other bands.
  • Occasional Brigadeers included Josh Williams (guitar) and Scott Vestal (banjo).
  • 2008, released Bluegrass Smash Hits Volume 1 album (Rural Rythm), recorded live at the Station Inn.
  • 2009, did some touring with Terry Baucom (banjo) subbing for Aaron McDaris.