American Drive


  • From Ohio/Eastern Kentucky area.
  • Formed in 2012 by former members of J.D.Crowe’s band “The New South” (after Crowe retired.)
  • Original members: Ricky Wasson (guitar), Dwight McCall (mandolin), Matt DeSpain (Dobro™), Justin Jenkins (banjo) and Kyle Perkins (bass).
  • 2012, released first album American Drive (Rural Rhythm).
  • 2013, Wasson and Jenkins left the band and were replaced by Adam McIntosh (guitar) and Shayne Bartley (banjo). Dwight McCall assumed leadership of the band.
  • 2015, disbanded.