Volume Five


  • From Mississippi.
  • Formed in 2009.
  • Original members: Glen Harrell (fiddle & lead vocals), Patton Wages (banjo), Chris Williamson (bass), Jesse Daniel (mandolin), Adam Duke (guitar). Duke was later replaced by Colby Laney. All were previously sidemen in other bands (Marty Raybon, Randy Kohrs, Tony Rice Unit).
  • 2010, released first album Down In A Cell (Mountain Fever).
  • 2011, released Children of the Mountain album (Mountain Fever).
  • 2013, released Run album (Mountain Fever).
  • 2013, Laney (guitar) was replaced by Jeff Partin. Daniel (mandolin) was replaced by Harry Clark (formerly with the Roys).
  • 2014, released a gospel album The Day We Learn To Fly (Mountain Fever).
  • 2014, Laney (guitar) returned to the band.
  • 2015, released Voices album (Mountain Fever).
  • 2016, Jacob Burleson (mandolin) joined the band, replacing Harry Clark. Jacob is the son of Jason Burleson, banjo player with Blue Highway.
  • 2016, released Drifter album (Mountain Fever).
  • 2017, won IBMA Awards for Emerging Artist of the Year and Song of the Year (for “I Am a Drifter” from their Drifter album).
  • 2018, released Milestones album (Mountain Fever).
  • 2019, Laney (guitar) left the band. Burleson (mandolin) switched to guitar and Adam Steffey joined, playing mandolin.
  • 2019, released For Those Who Care to Listen album (Mountain Fever).
  • 2020, Aaron Ramsey joined the band, replacing Adam Steffey (mandolin). Kameron Kelley also joined, playing bass. New band lineup: Glen Harrell (fiddle, lead vocals), Patton Wages (banjo), Jacob Burleson (guitar), Aaron Ramsey (mandolin) and Kameron Keller (bass).