Unlimited Tradition


  • From Wheelersburg, Ohio.
  • Formed in 1993 by Ray Craft (guitar, lead vocals), John Lewis (banjo), Jason Hale (guitar) and Scottie Sparks (guitar) and Shayne Bartley (mandolin). Other members of this band at various times: Jack Hicks (banjo), Steve Huber (banjo), Harold Nixon (bass) and Randy Kohrs (Dobro™).
  • 1996, won the SPBGMA Band Championship in Nashville
  • 1997, recorded self-titled album for Doobie Shea Records.
  • 2000, disbanded.
  • 2008, Bartley and Craft re-formed the group with Bobby Hicks playing fiddle on selected dates.