Tiller’s Folly


  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.
  • A folk/celtic/bluegrass trio featuring Bruce Coughlan (guitar), Laurence Knight (bass) and Nolan Murray (fiddle, mandolin, banjo, guitar).
  • Formed in 1996 by songwriter Bruce Coughlan.
  • Describe their music as “Canadiana, Americana, Newgrass and beyond.”
  • 2003, released Ripple in Time album (Knight).
  • 2011, released Go the Road album (no label) featuring guests John Cowan, Josh Shilling, Del McCoury, Sam Bush, Cia Cherryholmes and others.
  • 2015, released Stirring Up Ghosts 1 & 2 album (no label).