Soggy Bottom Boys, The


  • A fictional trio that performed in the movie “O Brother Where Art Thou” in 2001.
  • In the movie, the group was portrayed by actors George Clooney, John Turturro and Tim Blake Nelson.
  • On the soundtrack recording, the group included Dan Tyminski, Pat Enright and Harley Allen, with backing musicians Ron Block, Barry Bales, Jerry Douglas, Chris Sharp, Mike Compton and Stuart Duncan.
  • Tim Blake Nelson sang lead on one song: “In the Jailhouse Now.”
  • 2014, Tyminski, Block, Duncan, Bales and Compton appeared together for a “reunion” of the Soggy Bottom Boys at the Ole Smoky® Moonshine Distillery in Gatlinburg, Tennessee.