Railsplitters, The


  • From Boulder, Colorado.
  • Formed in 2012 by Lauren Stovall (guitar/lead vocals), Dusty Rider (banjo), Peter Sharpe (mandolin), and Leslie Ziegler (bass). Ziegler was later replaced by Jean-Luc Davis (bass). Joe Esposito (fiddle) also joined the group.
  • 2013, won the band contest at Rockygrass.
  • 2013, released first album The Railsplitters (no label).
  • 2015, released The Faster It Goes album (no label).
  • 2017, released Jump In album (no label).
  • 2018, disbanded temporarility. Stovall and Sharpe got married and moved to Costa Rica. Rider became a pilot for a charter airline. Davis worked with the Jeff Austin Band.
  • 2019, reunited and began working on new music.