No Grass Limit


  • From Minneapolis, Minnesota.
  • Formed in 2011.
  • Members: Chuck and Sandi Millar (fiddle and guitar, husband and wife), Clint Birtzer (guitar), Mike Hedding (banjo) and Vaughn Asselstine (bass).
  • 2011, won first place in the Minnesota Bluegrass and Old Time Music Association’s “Race for a Place” band contest.
  • The Millars are founders of Lesson Pros, a well-known music instruction studio in Minneapolis.
  • Birtzer has won the Minnesota State Flatpick Guitar championship several times.
  • 2013, released “Originals” album, produced by Randy Kohrs.