Newfound Road


  • From Franklin, Ohio.
  • The group formed in 2001 as a gospel group featuring vocalist Tim Shelton who had recorded previously as a solo artist. The group eventually transitioned to a progressive bluegrass band.
  • Original members: Carl “Junior” Williams (banjo), Tim Shelton (guitar), Tim Caudill (bass) and Rob Baker (mandolin).
  • 2002, released first album Newfound Road (Mountain Home).
  • 2003, released Full Heart album (Mountain Home).
  • 2004, released Somewhere Between album (Mountain Home).
  • 2006, released Life In A Song album (Rounder).
  • 2009, released Same Old Place album (Rounder).
  • 2010 lineup: Tim Shelton (guitar, lead vocals), Jamey Booher (bass), Joe Booher (mandolin), Josh Miller (banjo).
  • 2011, released final album Live At The Down Home (Rounder).
  • 2013, Shelton disbanded the group and signed with Lonesome Day Records to record several solo projects.
  • 2015, the group returned to performing selected dates.
  • 2019, disbanded again, this time for good.