• From Gatlinburg, Tennessee.
  • Formed in 2010. Most of this band had been the nucleus of Barry Scott’s band “Second Wind.”
  • Original band: Matt (AKA “Scooter”) Munsey (mandolin), Daniel Salyer (bass), Travis Houck (resonator guitar), Zane Petty (banjo), Seth Taylor (guitar) and Matt Flake (fiddle.)
  • 2010, appeared on the Today show (NBC). How it happened: NBC sent correspondent Jenna Wolfe to shoot a piece on the Ole Smoky Distillery in Gatlinburg, TN, the first to offer lawful moonshine whiskey since Tennessee allowed counties to approve legal distilleries last year. Monroeville performs there on occasion, and were on hand for the NBC taping.
  • 2012, won the first IBMA “Momentum” Award in the band category.
  • 2013, after numerous personnel changes, settled into a three-piece band featuring original member Munsey, Rachel “Mayo” Mayanavic (fiddle/vocals) and Carl “Carebear” White (electric bass).
  • 2014, band members are: Munsey (mandolin), Matt Fox (guitar), Andy Ruff (resonator guitar) and McCoy Borg (banjo).
  • 2014, released Can’t Put Me Out album (no label).
  • 2018, released World’s Apart album (no label).
  • 2019, released Momentum album (no label).
  • 2020 lineup: Munsey (mandolin), Borg (banjo/guitar), Chevy Watson (guitar) and Kyle Dillow (bass), Evan Pitchers (drums).