Hard Ryde


  • From Ontario, Canada
  • Formed in 1997.
  • Members: Doug DeBoer (guitar), Sally Ryba (banjo), Nick McDonald (mandolin), Nancy MacLellan (bass), Wayne Ferguson (fiddle).
  • Have won numerous Central Canadian Bluegrass Awards including Best Overall Group of the Year and Vocal Group of the Year. Band Members have also won numerous individual awards.
  • 2001, released Step By Step album (Orchard).
  • 2008, inducted into the Central Canadian Bluegrass Hall of Fame.
  • 2013 lineup: DeBoer (guitar), Rich Koop (bass), Will Meadows (mandolin), Luke Pukrin (banjo), Mark Roy (guitar/mandolin), Shawn Kellett (fiddle).