Chatham County Line


  • From Raleigh, North Carolina.
  • Formed in 1996 by guitarist/songwriter Dave Wilson. Other members: John Teer (fiddle/mandolin), Chandler Holt (banjo), and Greg Reading (bass and pedal steel guitar).
  • They began as an opening act for the Carbines.
  • Call themselves “new traditionalists.”
  • 2003, released first album Chatham County Line (Bonfire).
  • 2004, won “best new bluegrass band” contest at Rockygrass (Colorado).
  • 2005, released Route 23 album (Yep Roc).
  • 2006, released Speed of the Whipporwill album (Yep Roc).
  • 2008, released IV album (Yep Roc).
  • 2010, released Wildwood album (Yep Roc).
  • 2014, released Tightrope album (Yep Roc).
  • 2016, released Autumn album (Yep Roc).
  • 2019, released Sharing the Covers album (Yep Roc).