• Formed originally in 1972 by Joseph “Butch” Robins, a former member of Bill Monroe’s Blue Grass Boys (banjo). Other members: Alan O”Bryant (guitar), Blaine Sprouse (fiddle), David Sebring (bass) and Ed Dye (bass.) They released one album “Another Saturday Night” on Voyager Records.
  • 1973, disbanded but Robins re-assembled a new version of the band 13 years later (1989) with Dudley Connell, Larry Stephenson, Ronnie and Rickie Simpkins, Wayne Henderson and several other musicians. They recorded four albums of bluegrass standards and gospel music, the first recordings for Kerry Hay’s “Hay Holler” record label which at the time sold their albums primarily by mail order on television info-mercials.
Artist List

This is a labor of love,
but every dollar = a cup of coffee while
I work at keeping this resource up to date.
Thanks for whatever you send my way!