Sonoran Dogs, The


  • From Tucson, Arizona.
  • Formed in 2011 by Peter McLaughlin (guitar), Mark Miracle (mandolin), Tyler James (banjo) and Bryan Davies (bass).
  • McLaughlin (guitar) is a national flatpick guitar champion (Winfield, 1988) and a former member of Laurie Lewis and Grant Street. He has also performed and recorded with Ross Nickerson and Chris Brashear and he has a solo album to his credit.
  • Miracle (mandolin) is a former member of Sawmill Road and Shady Creek.
  • James (banjo) won the Rockygrass banjo championship (2008).
  • 2015, released debut album Sonoran Dogs (Dog Boy Records).