• A short-lived group formed in 1986 featuring Terry Baucom (banjo), Jimmy Haley (guitar), Randy Graham (bass) and Alan Bibey (mandolin).
  • Baucom, Graham and Haley were members of Doyle Lawson’s band Quicksilver until 1985. They left to form their own band and decided to take the name Quicksilver with them. Lawson, however, claimed ownership of the band name, so Baucom and company added the word “New” to their name.
  • 1988, disbanded.
  • 1991, Baucom and Haley joined two other former members of Doyle Lawson’s band (Russell Moore and Ray Deaton) to form “IIIrd Tyme Out.”
  • 1998, their album was reissued under the name Baucom Bibey Graham & Haley (Rebel), which led to the formation of a new band, BlueRidge.
Artist List

This is a labor of love,
but every dollar = a cup of coffee while
I work at keeping this resource up to date.
Thanks for whatever you send my way!