• From Chapel Hill, North Carolina.
  • Formed in 2010 by Jacob Sharp (mandolin), Joseph Terrell (guitar) and Wood Robinson (bass). All three are graduates of the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill. They are often joined by Libby Rodenbough on fiddle.
  • Their name (Mipso) has no meaning other than it’s original with the band.
  • Terrell and Robinson previously played together in a funk-rock cover band called Funkasaurus Rex.
  • 2012, released Long, Long Gone album (EMR).
  • 2013, released album Dark Holler Pop (Robust).
  • 2015, released Old Time Reverie album (Robust).
Artist List

This is a labor of love,
but every dollar = a cup of coffee while
I work at keeping this resource up to date.
Thanks for whatever you send my way!