A to Z listing

  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z


  • From Knoxville, Tennessee.
  • A popular progressive bluegrass band of the late 70’s and early 80’s featuring Mark Newton and Glenn Laney. Paul Brewster was also in this group for two years.
  • Home base: Buddy’s Bar-B-Q in Knoxville, where they performed regularly.
  • Newton left to form the Virginia Squires. He has since performed and recorded as a solo artist.
  • 1997, Laney formed a new group called The Knoxville Bluegrass Band with several former members of the Pinnacle Boys.
  • 2000, the original band re-united to play the Graves Mountain Bluegrass Festival (produced by Mark Newton).
  • 2001, Laney died of cancer.
Artist List

This is a labor of love,
but every dollar = a cup of coffee while
I work at keeping this resource up to date.
Thanks for whatever you send my way!