• From Athens (Southeastern) Ohio.
  • Formed in 1975 by brothers John “J.D.” Hutchinson (guitar) and Bob “Zeke” Hutchinson (banjo) with Greg Dearth (fiddle), Tom Hampton (mandolin) and Tim Sparkman (bass).
  • John has written many bluegrass songs including “Silver Tongue and Gold Plated Lies” (recorded by Suzanne Thomas, Bill Grant and Delia Belle and others). Several of his songs were recorded by Hot Rize, Thomas Earl Keen and other artists.
  • 1975, released self title album (Vetco).
  • 1976, released “The Hutchinson Brothers Band” album (Vetco).
Artist List

This is a labor of love,
but every dollar = a cup of coffee while
I work at keeping this resource up to date.
Thanks for whatever you send my way!