• From Asheville, North Carolina.
  • Formed in 2004.
  • Named for a sweeping ridgeline near Asheville.
  • Members: Patrick McDougall (banjo), Shane Lail (guitar), Ty Gilpin (mandolin), Tim Gardner (fiddle), Mark Davis (bass). Much of the band’s material is written by McDougall and Lail.
  • 2005, won the North Carolina State Bluegrass Band Competition.
  • 2006, won the Fiddler’s Grove band contest.
  • 2008, released first album Greater Storm on Mountain Home Records. Gilpin does radio promotion for the label.
Artist List

This is a labor of love,
but every dollar = a cup of coffee while
I work at keeping this resource up to date.
Thanks for whatever you send my way!