header image

A to Z listing

  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z


  • From Johnson City, Tennessee
  • First gig: 12/31/94 (New Year’s Eve).
  • Band members: Tim Stafford (guitar), Wayne Taylor (bass), Shawn Lane (mandolin), Jason Burleson (banjo),  Rob Ickes (Dobro™). When the band formed, Tony Brown played banjo and fiddle. He was replaced by Burleson very early in the band’s development.
  • 1996, won IBMA awards for Emerging Artist of the Year and Album of the Year (for “It’s a Long Long Road.”
  • 1997, won IBMA award for Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year (for “God Moves in a Windstorm”).
  • 1998, Burleson  took a leave of absence from the band and was replaced by Tom Adams. Burleson returned to the band two years later.
  • 2004, won IBMA Award for Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year (for “Wondrous Love”).
  • 2008, won IBMA Award for Song of the Year (for “Through the Window of a Train”).
  • 2012, won IBMA Award for Vocal Group of the Year.
  • They are one of the few bands (if not the only band) in bluegrass to keep all of its original members for 20+ years.
  • 2015, Rob Ickes retired from the band and was replaced by Gavin Largent of Winchester, Virginia, a former member of Michael Cleveland and Flamekeeper.
  • 2018. Largent was replaced by Justin Moses.
  • 2019, Moses was replaced by Gary Hultman (formerly with the Boxcars and Highland Travelers).


Artist List

This is a labor of love,
but every dollar = a cup of coffee while
I work at keeping this resource up to date.
Thanks for whatever you send my way!