• From Cherryville, North Carolina.
  • Darin is a mandolin player and music teacher.
  • 1995, Darin played with an Americana group called “Acoustic Syndicate.”
  • 1997, Darin joined the Country Gentlemen. He recorded three albums with them and played the 2005 presidential inauguration in Washington DC.
  • 2001, Darin released his first solo project “In Time.”
  • 2004, Darin recorded a second solo project “Call It a Day” for Pinecastle Records.
  • 2005, with other former members of the Country Gentlemen, Darin formed a band called the Circuit Riders.
  • 2008, Darin produced an album for Brooke Justice, a gospel singer. They eventually married and began performing together.
  • 2010, the couple released their debut album Darin & Brooke Aldridge (Mountain Home).
  • 2011, released So Much in Between album (Mountain Home) with hit single “Lonely Ends Where Love Begins.”
  • 2012, released Live at Red White Bluegrass album (Mountain Home).
  • 2013, added fiddler, songwriter and vocalist Becky Buller to their band.
  • 2013, released Flying album (Mountain Home), a mix of bluegrass and new country.
  • 2014, fiddler and vocalist Carley Arrowood replaced Becky Buller in their band.
  • 2015, released Snapshots album (Mountain Home).
  • 2016, did a tour with John Cowan.
  • 2017, released Faster & Farther album (Mountain Home).
  • 2019, Brooke won her third IBMA Award for Female Vocalist of the Year (also won in 2017, 2018).
Artist List

This is a labor of love,
but every dollar = a cup of coffee while
I work at keeping this resource up to date.
Thanks for whatever you send my way!